Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Town of Hanover Libraries.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Howe Library YA FIC KEN 31254003669567 Teen room Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250219268 :
  • ISBN: 1250219264 :
  • Physical Description: 262 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First U.S. edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Flatiron Books, 2020.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Originally published in Australia by Text Publishing Company in 2019.
Summary, etc.:
In the months between high school and university, eighteen-year-old Natalie must deal with her parents breaking up, her best friends getting together, and her own budding romance.
Subject: Dating (Social customs) > Fiction.
Body image > Fiction.
Divorce > Fiction.
Security (Psychology) > Fiction.
Australia > Fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9781250219268
It Sounded Better in My Head
It Sounded Better in My Head
by Kenwood, Nina
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

It Sounded Better in My Head


William C. Morris Debut Award Finalist! From debut author Nina Kenwood comes a tender and funny love letter to coming of age, and first love and its confusions, perfect for fans of Booksmart and To All the Boys I've Loved Before . When her parents announce their impending divorce, Natalie can't understand why no one is fighting, or at least mildly upset. Then Zach and Lucy, her two best friends, hook up, leaving her feeling slightly miffed and decidedly awkward. She'd always imagined she would end up with Zach one day--in the version of her life that played out like a TV show, with just the right amount of banter, pining, and meaningful looks. Now everything has changed, and nothing is quite making sense. And then, an unexpected romance with Zach's older brother comes along and shakes things up even further...

Additional Resources