Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Town of Hanover Libraries.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Howe Library YA FIC BRO 31254003697188 Teen room new shelf Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780593176399 :
  • ISBN: 0593176391 :
  • Physical Description: 178 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Crown, [2021]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Picked on at home, criticized for talking trash while beating boys at basketball, and always seen as less than her best friend, a girl struggles to like and accept herself.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 14+. Crown.
Grades 10-12. Crown.
Subject: Novels in verse.
Self-esteem > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
Sisters > Fiction.
Basketball > Fiction.
Dating (Social customs) > Fiction.
African Americans > Fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9780593176399
Chlorine Sky
Chlorine Sky
by Browne, Mahogany l.
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

Chlorine Sky


A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes. he looks me hard in my eyes & my knees lock into tree trunks My eyes don't dance like my heartbeat racing They stare straight back hot daggers. I remember things will never be the same. I remember things. With gritty and heartbreaking honesty, Mahogany L. Browne delivers a novel-in-verse about broken promises, fast rumors, and when growing up means growing apart from your best friend.

Additional Resources