Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Town of Hanover Libraries.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Howe Library YA FIC BRO 31254003697188 Teen room new shelf Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780593176399 :
  • ISBN: 0593176391 :
  • Physical Description: 178 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Crown, [2021]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Picked on at home, criticized for talking trash while beating boys at basketball, and always seen as less than her best friend, a girl struggles to like and accept herself.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 14+. Crown.
Grades 10-12. Crown.
Subject: Novels in verse.
Self-esteem > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
Sisters > Fiction.
Basketball > Fiction.
Dating (Social customs) > Fiction.
African Americans > Fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9780593176399
Chlorine Sky
Chlorine Sky
by Browne, Mahogany l.
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

Chlorine Sky


A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes. A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes. "Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless." -Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X She looks me hard in my eyes & my knees lock into tree trunks My eyes don't dance like my heartbeat racing They stare straight back hot daggers. I remember things will never be the same. I remember things. With gritty and heartbreaking honesty, Mahogany L. Browne delivers a novel-in-verse about broken promises, fast rumors, and when growing up means growing apart from your best friend.

Additional Resources