Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



A perfect mistake  Cover Image Book Book

A perfect mistake / Melanie Conklin.

Conklin, Melanie, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780316668583 :
  • ISBN: 0316668583 :
  • Physical Description: 265 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2022.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Eleven-year-old Max struggles with his ADHD and making mistakes, so when a mistake leaves one friend in a coma and another shutting him out, Max resolves to find out what really happened that night.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 8-12. Little, Brown and Company.
Subject: Attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder > Fiction.
Best friends > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
Guilt > Fiction.
Mystery and detective stories.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Town of Hanover Libraries.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Howe Library J CON 31254003795834 Children's new shelf Available -

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9780316668583
A Perfect Mistake
A Perfect Mistake
by Conklin, Melanie
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

A Perfect Mistake


A moving, voice-driven novel about friendship, responsibility, and fighting against unfair expectations, for fans of Rebecca Stead and Erin Entrada Kelly. Max wishes he could go back in time to before he was diagnosed with ADHD, before he grew to be the tallest kid in his class, and before he and his best friends went into the woods in the middle of the night. Max doesn't remember what happened after he left his friends Will and Joey and the older kids who took them there. He's not sure if he wants to remember. Knowing isn't going to make Joey talk to him again, or bring Will out of his coma. When the local authorities run out of leads, Max realizes that without his help, they may never know what really happened to Will. Charged by the idea that he may be the key to uncovering the truth, Max pairs up with classmate and aspiring journalist Sam to investigate what really happened that night. But not everyone in the community wants that night to be remembered.

Additional Resources